Insurance companies don’t want to pay for diminished value for obvious reasons. With an accurate appraisal created by a diminished value expert you may be able to change the insurance company’s mind about what they should really pay.
Need Legal Help Now?
Filing an Insurance Claim
So, when one happens, it is vital that you follow the necessary steps file your lawsuit properly against the responsible party as soon as possible. Here are some things to do to avoid damaging your case.
While some auto accidents are very minor and involve very little damage, the expensive ones can ruin you financially. This is exactly why there are laws in Ohio and elsewhere regarding auto insurance coverage.
You will have many things to think about in the days, weeks, and months that follow an auto accident. You may wonder who is going to pay for your medical expenses, your vehicle repairs, and your lost wages.
In some cases, victims are able to recover the amount from the at-fault driver’s insurer, but in other situations victims are required to file a lawsuit against the at-fault party to obtain compensation.
This article is the second in a two-part series about what drivers should know if they are in a car accident in the state of Florida. With almost 250,000 car crashes reported every year, per the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles, it is best to be prepared for the possibility that one of those car crashes will happen to you or someone you love.
Anthony Castelli's Free ebook Lets You in on Insurance Company Tricks to Know after Suffering a Personal Injury
Mr. Castelli co-wrote this book with 14 other attorneys across the country, and it has helped thousands of injured victims each year protect their rights when dealing with insurance companies.
Of course, we all know this is a possibility each and every time we drive, but what will the financial costs really be if we are involved in an unfortunate collision? The answer can be broken down into four categories: Medical Bills, Lost Wages, Diminished Earning Capacity, and Pain and Suffering.
If you have the minimum liability coverage, the person wounded will only receive $25,000 from your insurance policy, no matter how injured they are. If more than one person is hurt in the same accident, the policy will pay out no more than $50,000 for the total accident.
You should plan on keeping records and copies of everything when you are going through any legal situation; an injury case is no different. Again and again, the same information will be needed, you’ll need to recall dates from a year ago, or you’ll need the name of a specific doctor.
When a person suffers an accident injury they often wonder what amount of compensation their case is worth. The money a claim is worth can vary. The insurance company uses a formula to determine the value of a claim.
If the other driver won't call the police or give you insurance information at the scene of an accident, you need to call the authorities to the scene yourself. If the driver does leave the scene, make sure you obtain the driver's license plate ID, so the police can track the driver for their reports.
Dealing with an auto insurance company can be a stressful and time-consuming process. Too often, people who attempt to make claims without any representation are taken advantage of, starting as soon as the first phone call is made to the insurance company.
If your auto insurance expires and you get into an accident, if the accident was not your fault it is possible you can still recover damages. If your auto insurance has expired and you are at-fault for causing an accident, it is possible that you can be held personally responsible for the property damage and bodily injury you caused. Learn more here...