Complete Newark, NJ accident reports and news.

Area: 
Trenton-NJ

Most recent accident reports

Date Type
Mon, 06/24/2024 Bicycle Accident Two people injured in e-bike collision involving hit-and-run driver on South Munn Avenue in Newark, New Jersey
Sat, 06/08/2024 Motorcycle Accident Ryan Schmalz, 37, died in a motorcycle collision with a truck hauling a utility trailer on a New Jersey Turnpike ramp in Newark, New Jersey
Tue, 06/04/2024 Motorcycle Accident Christian Tavaras, 29, died in a motorcycle collision with a car at the intersection of Broadway and Oriental Street in Newark, New Jersey
Fri, 05/31/2024 Car Accident One person killed in hit-and-run collision in Newark, New Jersey
Fri, 05/31/2024 Pedestrian Accident Pedestrian killed in collision at Wilson Avenue and Lafayette Street in Newark, New Jersey
Wed, 05/15/2024 Pedestrian Accident 32-year-old pedestrian was struck and killed by a passenger vehicle while crossing Route 21 in Newark, New Jersey
Sat, 04/27/2024 Pedestrian Accident Two pedestrians were pinned into a bar by a stolen vehicle at the corner of South Orange Avenue and South 12th Avenue in Newark, New Jersey
Sat, 04/20/2024 Pedestrian Accident 7-year-old boy was struck and injured by a car at Broadway and 3rd Avenue in Newark, New Jersey
Sun, 02/25/2024 Car Accident 13-year-old child killed in a two-vehicle crash at the intersection of Clifton Avenue and Montclair Avenue in Newark, New Jersey
Tue, 02/06/2024 Pedestrian Accident Chiara Jones, 18, was critically injured after being struck by a hit-and-run bus on Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard in Newark, New Jersey
Tue, 02/06/2024 Car Accident One injured in a crash at the intersection of Janice Drive and Aldershot Drive in Newark, New Jersey
Sun, 02/04/2024 Pedestrian Accident Chiara Jones, 18, struck and critically injured by a vehicle while exiting a school bus on Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard in Newark, New Jersey
Sun, 01/21/2024 Bus Accident Bus driver and passenger injured in a collision with a car at 7th Avenue and Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard in Newark, New Jersey
Sun, 12/31/2023 Pedestrian Accident Eugene Thacker, 80, was struck and killed by a car at the intersection of Clinton Avenue and Irvine Turner Boulevard in Newark, New Jersey
Fri, 11/10/2023 Car Accident Pierre Tanis, 16, killed in crash involving stolen vehicle and garbage truck at Central Avenue and First Street in Newark, New Jersey